1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Big Reactors (Direwolf20)

Discussion in 'Tutorials, Tips and Tricks' started by Terrails, Mar 16, 2015.

  1. Terrails

    Terrails Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    8
    Local Time:
    8:47 AM
    Anybody have code for big reactors turbine and reactor together on one pc with automation and that stuff.
    I tried direwolf20's from this video.
    This are dw20's pastebins :
    XBbMUYNn = name that button
    4qNyaPav = name that reactor
    (you must connect ender io capacitor banks to computer and than do this :
    edit reactor
    than find : local numCapacitors = 3
    that 3 or what number is for you replace with number of your capacitor banks)
    and make a startup program :
    edit startup and place this inside :
    Code:
    shell.run("reactor")
    But for me when i start program it says :
    Code:
    button:8: attempt to index ? (a nil value)
    reactor:8:  attempt to index ? (a nil value)
     
  2. Terrails

    Terrails Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    8
    Local Time:
    8:47 AM
    I managed how to fix that startup problem.
    But now when i start it says (Program starts but it says this):
    Code:
    button:2: attempt to index ? (a nil value)
    And after it does all its setting up (when it goes to 2000MB/t of steam)
    It just says
    Code:
    reactor:39: attempt to index ? (a nil value)
    And terminates program
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2015
  3. chugga_fan

    chugga_fan ME 4M storage cell of knowledge, all the time

    Messages:
    5,861
    Likes Received:
    730
    Local Time:
    2:47 AM
    dude, thats the old version...[DOUBLEPOST=1426590060,1426590028][/DOUBLEPOST]dude, thats the old version...
     
  4. MayuraSakai

    MayuraSakai Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    9
    Local Time:
    8:47 AM
    Is it possible to get the correct code then? I'm using this program too, so far no problems, but I wanna avoid it if at all possible.

    Greets Mayura.
     
  5. LucidTheStick

    LucidTheStick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,143
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Local Time:
    2:47 AM
  6. Terrails

    Terrails Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    8
    Local Time:
    8:47 AM
    soo what i can do with that simulator i wanna to get automatic program working with computercraft.
     
  7. chugga_fan

    chugga_fan ME 4M storage cell of knowledge, all the time

    Messages:
    5,861
    Likes Received:
    730
    Local Time:
    2:47 AM
    copy the code exactly from his showcase video
     
  8. Terrails

    Terrails Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    8
    Local Time:
    8:47 AM
    fixed it!!
    I needed to change location of monitor it was on top in button program.
    soo this how it writes in button program :
    local mon = peripheral.wrap("top")
    i just changed that top to right and everything is working.

    I found that on this video
     
  9. chugga_fan

    chugga_fan ME 4M storage cell of knowledge, all the time

    Messages:
    5,861
    Likes Received:
    730
    Local Time:
    2:47 AM
    oorrr you could use the updated program, which finds where it is a peripheral
     

Share This Page