1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Forever Stranded: The ongoing guide

Discussion in 'Tutorials, Tips and Tricks' started by CrimsonSZ, May 21, 2017.

1. CrimsonSZ

CrimsonSZ Bored of being bored because being bored is boring

Local Time:
    5:42 AM
    *Before I even start here are the categories: Stuff I found while playing: Should mostly apply to singleplayer and multiplayer. Server: Mostly server stuff. Really... basic: For the complete newbs.

I figured since we're gonna have a F.S server, I could help out some of the newbies, especially the ones who have yet to face the harsh difficulty of Crash Landing. If you've got tips of yer own, leave em below! Btw, I'm writing as I play Singleplayer to refresh my memory.

=Stuff I found while playing=
    1: Not sure if this applies to the server since it isn't released to public ATT of writing, but those powered lights you have in the ship where you start can be broken with your hand and act as light sources. Be efficient, you don't need so many to light up a ship, 3 minimum if you put em on the floor. (Use F7) The glowing blocks used to mimick a PC are also a light source but requires a pick.

2: Crooks are your new best friend! The first tree you get, break only the bottom two logs. Get a crafting station to make a wooden crook to break leaves with. This increases your chance of getting saplings and is the ONLY way as far as I know to get silkworms which are required for resources later on.

3: Get as much wood as possible in the day. Silkwormify a tree overnight and while waiting for day mine under your ship and get sand.

4: As far as possible, do not eat the apples given at the start. If you get a third one, you can make an apple sapling and plant it somewhere for a small but useful source of food, albeit useless after a while due to spice of life.

5: Husks that don't burn in daylight and can one shot you? Have a look at this