1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Done Music copyrights problems on YouTube monetize

Discussion in 'Other' started by AuntBee, May 23, 2016.

1. AuntBee

AuntBee Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    2:07 PM
    I love the music but had to mute because of copyright to the music belongs to someone else and they get all my monetized earnings and kinda makes me angry why aren't ya'll using uncopyrighted content? youtubers record and thats their livelyhood I just curious as to why you used copyrighted music? sure it sounds great and I love it thats why I had it playing when I started playing skyfactory 2.5 but now all my hard work is being mooched to a song that is playing in the background because I assumed it was not copyrighted and I could have it play to keep me awake...just curious...thanks

2. Rebelborn

Rebelborn Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    8:07 PM
  3. LucidTheStick

LucidTheStick Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    3:07 PM
    You should be license any music yourself for streaming as this is considered a performance and not covered under license of the original holder. In other words we bought a license but it doesn't cover your performance of it. This is true of almost any game or anywhere else (radio playing in the background of your stream).

chugga_fan likes this.
  4. AuntBee

Local Time: