1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Done Tps/lagspikes DDSS

Discussion in 'DDSS' started by furiousfrisian, Jul 29, 2020.

1. furiousfrisian

furiousfrisian Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    1:59 AM
    I started playing this modpack a couple of days ago, been enjoying mym a long time now. I can't figure out how to post a ticket (probably me being an idiot XD) so this is how I contact you guys.

The issue i'm experiencing is the tps on the ddss server being somewhere between 8 and 17. As you can imagine this is not improving the playing experience. As it results in massive lag spikes.

Maybe someone can check out what is causing this problem?
    Thanks in advance ;)

Furiousfrisian

2. SirWill

SirWill Founder

Local Time:
    Seems to be fine right now. How many players were online at that time?

3. shifty3000

shifty3000 Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    12:59 AM
    It's been going on for a while But there seems to be only a few of us reporting it.

I don't understand why Rhedoy is getting special treatment, if it was my base you guys would have nuked it by now.
    Don't tell me it's a glitched wolf >.< when standing in Rheydoys base makes the TPS sky rocket back to 20.

As you can see I'm a little frustrated that I spent so much time here building my base to now not being able to do anything at all and hell I like a good moan.
    People have left over it and as a business I can't see that being a good thing for the server can you?

From what I can gather from various staff members that have taken a look so far his base is loading its self but only one chunk so everything that would normally get imported or output from that chunk is having a hard time finding exactly what it is is supposed to be outputting too. My best guess is a crafting card from AE2 is in an unloaded chunk and the ME is loaded trying to send to it.