1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unbreakable Hoe / Mattock (for farming station)

Discussion in 'Tutorials, Tips and Tricks' started by Fracknoid, Oct 2, 2016.

?

Did you find this useful?

1. Yes

2. No

3. Maybe someday

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Fracknoid

Fracknoid Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    12:40 AM
    I've been asked this multiple times, since I started playing Sky Factory 2.5:

How do you make an unbreakable hoe to place in a Farming Station?
    Answer: Using Tinker's Construct, make an unbreakable Mattock (which works as a hoe).

Now, you might be asking "How do I do that without using nether stars and whatnot to increase the number of modifiers?" Well, I'll tell you.

Smeltery
    Smeltery Controller
    Seared Faucet
    Casting Table

Part Builder (Tinker's Construct)
    Tool Forge (Tinker's Construct)
    Stencil Table (Tinker's Construct) - Only if you don't already have the patterns listed below.

Patterns:
    - Tool Rod Pattern
    - Axe Head Pattern
    - Shovel Head Pattern
    - Large Plate Cast

Materials:
    - Magical Wood (3)
    - Magical Wooden Axe Head (1)
    - Magical Wooden Shovel Head (1)
    - Magical Wooden Tool Rod (1)
    - Obsidian (29)
    - Obsidian Tool Rod (1)
    - Obsidian Large Plate (7)

Using a Part Builder, utilize the patterns (Tool Rod, Axe Head and Shovel Head) and Magical Wood to make Magical Wooden Axe Head, Shovel Head and Tool Rod.
    3 parts to make a mattock - also, a Magical Wooden Shard.

Create a mattock entirely of magical wood (Magical Wooden Axe Head + Magical Wooden Shovel Head + Magical Wooden Tool Rod), using your Tool Forge.
    Upon creation of the Magical Wooden Mattock, you'll see that the Modifiers Remaining shows 9 - that means you've done this step correctly.

Using the Part Builder, create an Obsidian Tool Rod (Tool Rod Pattern + 1 Obsidian).
    Now we have an Obsidian Shard. Huh.