Done Launcher no longer has entries for some of the older packs I was playing

Discussion in 'Other' started by osirisgothra, Jun 8, 2024.

1. osirisgothra

osirisgothra Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    10:10 PM
    I had a serious problem yesterday with Direwolf20_1.19 and needed to reinstall it, but its not even on the launcher anymore, I was continuing it because it was taken down soon after I started playing it on MYM. The way it used to be, the launcher would still contain packs that had been used in the past. Now, since the DDOS against the authentication servers yesterday, which I had no way of knowing that was what it was, I tried to fix it, and now I'm stuck with a 6-month build that is less than a month from completion, and no way to finish it.

Is there really no way to install DW 1.19 anymore? Keep in mind I am on Linux and my options are far limited. This was one of the few launchers that still supported what I needed and now all the sudden it does not?

2. Willshaper

Willshaper Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    4:10 AM
    Try to have a look at Prism Launcher, specifically version 6.3, as that still has access to FTB Packs.

You can download 6.3 from here, just find your linux package under Assets: Release Prism Launcher 6.3 · PrismLauncher/PrismLauncher · GitHub

To install DW20_1.19 on it, do the following:

* Press Add Instance (Top left corner)
    * Press "FTB" (As i said, this only works on version 6.3 and below of the launcher)
    * Search for Direwolf and install the correct version.

As for finding your old instance on Linux, I'm not sure, but I'd guess you know where that is located. Just copy your options/saves and other relevant stuff to your new Prism Launcher instance.

osirisgothra likes this.
  3. osirisgothra

osirisgothra Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    10:10 PM