Done Responsible for chunk loader

Discussion in 'Sky Factory 3' started by gokhyildiz, Jul 14, 2018.

1. gokhyildiz

gokhyildiz Member

Local Time:
    10:04 AM
    Hello everyone,
    Im new at the server. I made a mobtrap consisting of a dark room, but the room still has yellow light (multiplied). this light must be red. Is there a problem with this situation? I also did not fully understand how the chunk loader system works. Thank you so much.

2. tonalom

tonalom Well-Known Member

Local Time:
    9:04 AM
    Hello gokhyildiz,

In the described mob trap room, are you certain nothing emits light there? Sometimes blocks can emit light or a pesky light source could have snuck in. If not, I would recommend building the room by hand instead of using a builder's wand, assuming that is what you did. If that doesnt work again, I would recommend tearing the whole trap down and attempting to rebuild it in another chunk. Please let us know if any of these tips helped you, we await your response.

As for the chunk loader system, there are a few really good guides on the forum (here is one of them Click me). Though I will provide a summary here: The chunk loader system is based upon two different types of chunkloading: Online chunkloaders (Iron blocks) and offline chunkloaders (Gold blocks).

First I will explain what tickets are. Tickets are the currency used for running a chunk loader. Each chunkloader will require a certain amount of tickets to run, and will continue to require tickets throughout it's runtime. To obtain tickets, you will have to buy them with tokens in /menu (click the emerald once to make tickets appear). Tokens are obtained through voting, and one token can be used to buy 10000 tickets for chunkloading.