1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Done Squid Won’t spawn

Discussion in 'Sky Factory 3' started by ZeTechians, Jul 14, 2021.

  1. ZeTechians

    ZeTechians Active Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    4:42 AM
    Hey I made a giant squid farm in an ocean biome at right cords but not a single squid has spawned my ign is ZeTechians can anyone help?
     
  2. TheeForgotten

    TheeForgotten Senior Moderator Build Team Booster

    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    95
    Local Time:
    7:42 AM
    Hello ZeTechians,

    I am doing to ask for a little more detail on this. You say you made it at the right cords can i ask at what Y cord this is on at the highest and lowest point.

    Enjoy your gaming
     
  3. dailypeanut

    dailypeanut Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    99
    Local Time:
    1:42 PM
    i recall they added squid bait (combine 2 fish in crafting table) for this, but you had to be on a low Y level for it to work. Not sure if this was in Skyfactory 3 though
     
  4. ZeTechians

    ZeTechians Active Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Local Time:
    4:42 AM
    Yeah it starts at y0 and goes to y 60


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. wyndman

    wyndman Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,045
    Likes Received:
    2,014
    Local Time:
    7:42 AM
    So skyfactory 3 has a bit of a weird setup. You'll need to use squid bait to attract squid, traditional methods will not work as there is no true sea level for that particular configuration. Squid bait on the other hand ignores sea level, and as described it should be made with two fish in a crafting table.
     
    ZeTechians likes this.

Share This Page