1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Info Tesseracts do not work directly with machines

Discussion in 'Direwolf20' started by SphericalHelix, Dec 29, 2014.

  1. SphericalHelix

    SphericalHelix New Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
    Local Time:
    8:10 PM
    Tesseracts no longer work to the farmworld after the update.
     
  2. LucidTheStick

    LucidTheStick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,144
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Local Time:
    9:10 PM
    Can you provide a little more detail? Are you not able to place, energy doesn't flow, etc?
    Also have you tried picking the tesseract up and placing it back down? Also have found sometimes they need the channel cleared and set back.
     
  3. SphericalHelix

    SphericalHelix New Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
    Local Time:
    8:10 PM
    Sorry, yes. They do not transfer power (that I can confirm, others mentioned items as well). I have broken and replaced both sides, reprogrammed the channels they use, no power is making it to the quarry.
     
  4. LucidTheStick

    LucidTheStick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,144
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Local Time:
    9:10 PM
    What does your tesseract look like on the send side? In other words what does it connect to for power?
     
  5. SphericalHelix

    SphericalHelix New Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
    Local Time:
    8:10 PM
    It connects directly to a power tap off of a Big Reactor. It does look like it isn't working at all, not just cross dimention
     
  6. LucidTheStick

    LucidTheStick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,144
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Local Time:
    9:10 PM
    Hate to say this... Known bug. It's like that on TDT pack. Tesseracts also can't "push" power into a capacitor bank. My workaround is energy conduit/energy cell/capacitor bank between power tap and Tesseract.
     
  7. SphericalHelix

    SphericalHelix New Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
    Local Time:
    8:10 PM
    Well that was an easy fix. Guess that came in with 1.0.3

    Thanks!
     
  8. LucidTheStick

    LucidTheStick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,144
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Local Time:
    9:10 PM
    All working now?
     
  9. SphericalHelix

    SphericalHelix New Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    7
    Local Time:
    8:10 PM
    Yep. Cross dimension and all
     
  10. LucidTheStick

    LucidTheStick Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,144
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Local Time:
    9:10 PM
    Great! marking this as complete. I'll keep an eye out for what exactly caused this to break so I can post a bug on mod makers bug tracker.
     
  11. Slind

    Slind Founder

    Messages:
    8,328
    Likes Received:
    3,051
    Local Time:
    3:10 AM
    Sticked.
     

Share This Page